Almario, Justo & Laboriel, Abraham

Justo Almario & Abraham Laboriel

Skivbolag: Integrity Music 00822
Inspelningsår: 1994
Utgivningsår: 1994
Artnr: 517657

Justin Almario med rötter i Colombia och Abraham Laboriel från Mexico har spelat tillsammans i Los Angeles i många år och leder det populära bandet Koinonia.

"...besides their common Latin heritage (Almario is from Colombia, Laboriel from Mexico) and affinity for everything from blues to rock to South African and tropical sounds, they also share a mutual appreciation for all things spiritual....While Laboriel allows himself a few trademark bassaerobic solos, he never puts his ego in front of the amazing melodies and ensemble vibes. Almario does everything he can-tenor, alto, soprano, flute, even clarinet-depending on the moodswing of the moment. While many of the titles invoke the name of Jesus, the collaboration is about much more than simple Amazing Grace. All-stars like Greg Mathieson, Harlan Rogers, Luis Conte and Paul Jackson, Jr. add their own flairs to all the different musings-pop, jazz and all variations thereof-of the leaders. The result is one of the most inspirational albums of the year, both religiously and musically." (Jonathan Widran,
Speltid 56:22.

  1. To him who sits on the throne
  2. God is able
  3. Medley: More love to thee / Jesus loves me, this I know / We worship you
  4. He is exalted
  5. I will bless the Lord
  6. Yahweh
  7. Medley: Give thanks / Grateful heart
  8. Amor, Alegria, Paz
  9. Righteousness, peace and joy
  10. Times of refreshing
  11. Celebrate Jesus
  12. Imago Dei


Pris: 80 kr

Tillbaka Lägg i kundvagn